Affiliates

SALDRU Affiliates are individuals employed outside of the School of Economics who are actively working with SALDRU Researchers or Associates.

Abebe Shimeles Abebe

Acting Director, Development Research Department, African Development Bank

Alicia Menendez

Associate Professor in the Harris School and the Department of Economics, and a Principal Research Scientist at the National Opinion Research Center (NORC)
menendez@uchicago.edu

Arnim Langer

Director of the Centre for Research on Peace and Development (CRPD)
arnim.langer@kuleuven.be

Atheendar Venkataramani

Clinical Fellow, Harvard Medical School and Senior Resident Physician, Massachusetts General Hospital
avenkataramani@partners.org

Caroline Skinner

Urban Policies Programme Director, Women in Informal Employment: Globalizing and Organizing and Senior Researcher, African Centre for Cities, UCT
caroline.skinner@uct.ac.za

David Lam

Professor of Economics and Research Professor in the Population Studies Center, University of Michigan
davidl@umich.edu

Eva Wegner

Assistant Professor, School of Politics and International Relations, University College Dublin
eva.wegner@ucd.ie

Hiroyuki Hino

Visiting Professor in the Poverty and Inequality Initiative, based at SALDRU at the University of Cape Town
hinoinhawaii@gmail.com

Ingrid Woolard

Dean of the Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences and Professor of Economics at Stellenbosch University
ingridw@sun.ac.za

Jim Levinsohn

Charles W. Goodyear Professor in Global Affairs, Professor of Economics and Management, & Director of the Jackson Institute, Yale University
james.levinsohn@yale.edu

Judy Favish

Siyaphambili Project Affiliate
judy.favish@uct.ac.za

Julian May

Director of the Institute for Social Development, University of the Western Cape
julian.may120@gmail.com

Lauren Graham

Director, Centre for Social Development in Africa, University of Johannesburg
lgraham@uj.ac.za

Martin Abel

Assistant Professor, Department of Economics, Middlebury College
abel@fas.harvard.edu

Miquel Pellicer

Senior Research Fellow, German Institute of Global and Area Studies (GIGA)
pellicer.miquel@gmail.com

Nik Stoop

Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Institutions and Economic Performance
nik.stoop@kuleuven.be

Ruediger Helm

Lawyer
rahelm@t-online.de

Simone Schotte

Research Associate, UNI-WIDER
Simone.Schotte@giga-hamburg.de

Susan Godlonton

Associate Professor at Williams College
susan.godlonton@williams.edu

Taryn Dinkelman

Associate Professor, University of Notre Dame
tdinkelm@nd.edu

Zuzana Brixiova

Associate Professor, Masaryk University
z.brixiova@afdb.org