Executive Committee

Ex Officio

Murray Leibbrandt

Professor in the School of Economics, UCT and Director of SALDRU and ACEIR
murray.leibbrandt@uct.ac.za

Vimal Ranchhod

Professor and Deputy Director of SALDRU
vimal.ranchhod@gmail.com

Tania Hendricks

Operations and Finance Manager, SALDRU
tania.hendricks@uct.ac.za

Researchers’ Representatives

Andrew Kerr

DataFirst Senior Research Officer
andrew.kerr@uct.ac.za

Ariane De Lannoy

Chief Research Officer
ariane.delannoy@uct.ac.za

PASS Staff Representatives

Haajirah Esau

Project Manager, SALDRU
Haajirah.Esau@uct.ac.za

Jonathan Atkinson

Senior Operations Director, Land Restitution Evaluation Study
jonathan.atkinson@uct.ac.za

Associates’ Representatives

Lawrence Edwards

Professor, School of Economics, UCT
Lawrence.Edwards@uct.ac.za

Reza Daniels

Associate Professor, School of Economics, UCT
reza.daniels@uct.ac.za

Large Project Representatives

Laura Poswell

Executive Director, J-PAL Africa
lposwell@povertyactionlab.org

Malcolm Keswell

Associate Professor, School of Economics, UCT and PI of the Land Restitution Evaluation Survey
malcolm.keswell@uct.ac.za