Project Staff

Project staff are Professional, Administrative & Support Staff (PASS) staff employed to work on SALDRU-led projects.

Aimee Hare

Senior Policy Associate
ahare@povertyactionlab.org

Alansa Klaasan

Survey Administrative Assistant, LRES
alansaklaasen@uct.ac.za

Anna Kilpatrick

Deputy Director, J-PAL Africa
akilpatrick@povertyactionlab.org

Ashleigh Morrell

Associate Director of Policy
amorrell@povertyactionlab.org

Brynde Kreft

Research Analyst
bkreft@povertyactionlab.org

Charmaine Smith

Communication Manager
charmaine.smith@uct.ac.za

Claudia Dhludhlu

Office Manager/Project Associate
cdhludhlu@povertyactionlab.org

Faith Masekesa

Postdoctoral Fellow
fmasekesa@povertyactionlab.org

Haajirah Esau

Project Manager, SALDRU
Haajirah.Esau@uct.ac.za

Kim Ingle

Research Consultant
kp.ingle@uct.ac.za

Laura Poswell

Executive Director, J-PAL Africa
lposwell@povertyactionlab.org

Lauren Roode

Policy Support Associate
lroode@povertyactionlab.org

Leandra Palmer

Project Coordinator - DIGIFI
lpalmer@povertyactionlab.org

Lulama Mabaleka

Survey Assistant, LRES
lulama.mabaleka@uct.ac.za

Mahlako Hlaka

Administrative Assistant
mahlako.hlaka@uct.ac.za

Nidhi Parekh

Project Director - DIGIFI
nparekh@povertyactionlab.org

Nkhangweleni Theophilus Mathoma

Survey Assistant, LRES
theophilus.mathoma@uct.ac.za

Nobubele Tyembile

Survey Assistant, LRES
nobubele.tyembile@uct.ac.za

Ntombi Mbasa

Senior Operations Manager
nmbasa@povertyactionlab.org

Patricia Chirwa

Research and Data Consultant, LRES and Graduate Associate
patricia.chirwa@uct.ac.za

Samantha Culligan

Research Assistant

Thokozile Malaza

Policy Support Associate
tmalaza@povertyactionlab.org

Thomas Ferreira

Senior Research and Data Associate
tferreira@povertyactionlab.org

Tim Brophy

Senior Manager: Operations and Data, Land Restitution Evaluation Study (LRES)
timothy.brophy@uct.ac.za

Wim Louw

Research Manager, J-PAL Africa
wlouw@povertyactionlab.org

Yusuf Sibda

Administrative Assistant
ysibda@povertyactionlab.org