Project Staff

Project staff are Professional, Administrative & Support Staff (PASS) staff employed to work on SALDRU-led projects.

Aimee Hare

Policy Manager, J-PAL Africa
ahare@povertyactionlab.org

Alansa Klaasan

Survey Administrative Assistant, LRES
alansaklaasen@uct.ac.za

Alessia Mortara

Policy Manager, J-PAL Africa
alessia.mortara@povertyactionlab.org

Anna Kilpatrick

Deputy Director, J-PAL Africa
akilpatrick@povertyactionlab.org

Asanda Lobelo

Research Associate, J-PAL Africa
alobelo@povertyactionlab.org

Charmaine Smith

Communication Manager
charmaine.smith@uct.ac.za

Clare Hofmeyr

Education and Training Manager, J-PAL Africa
chofmeyr@povertyactionlab.org

Claudia Dhludhlu

Research Support Assistant, J-PAL Africa
cdhludhlu@povertyactionlab.org

Haajirah Esau

Project Manager
Haajirah.Esau@uct.ac.za

Kim Ingle

Senior Research Analyst
kim.ingle@uct.ac.za

Laura Poswell

Executive Director, J-PAL Africa
lposwell@povertyactionlab.org

Lauren Roode

Policy Associate, J-PAL Africa
lroode@povertyactionlab.org

Leandra Palmer

Senior Operations Associate - DigiFI, J-PAL Africa
lpalmer@povertyactionlab.org

Lulama Mabaleka

Survey Assistant, LRES
lulama.mabaleka@uct.ac.za

Mahlako Hlaka

Administrative Associate, J-PAL Africa
mahlako.hlaka@uct.ac.za

Nidhi Parekh

Project Director - DigiFI, J-PAL Africa
nparekh@povertyactionlab.org

Nkhangweleni Theophilus Mathoma

Survey Assistant, LRES
theophilus.mathoma@uct.ac.za

Nobubele Tyembile

Survey Assistant, LRES
nobubele.tyembile@uct.ac.za

Ntombi Mbasa

Senior Operations Manager, J-PAL Africa
nmbasa@povertyactionlab.org

Patricia Chirwa

Research and Data Consultant, LRES and Graduate Associate
patricia.chirwa@uct.ac.za

Samantha Culligan

Research Assistant, Siyaphambili

Thokozile Malaza

Policy Associate, J-PAL Africa
tmalaza@povertyactionlab.org

Tim Brophy

Senior Manager: Operations and Data, LRES
timothy.brophy@uct.ac.za

Wim Louw

Research Manager, J-PAL Africa
wlouw@povertyactionlab.org

Winnifred Arthur

Research Analyst, J-PAL Africa
warthur@povertyactionlab.org

Yusuf Sibda

Administrative Associate, J-PAL Africa
ysibda@povertyactionlab.org

Ziyanda Stuurman

Policy Manager, J-PAL Africa
zstuurman@povertyactionlab.org