Researchers

Researchers are full or part time employees of SALDRU.

Andrew Donaldson

Senior Research Associate
Andrew.Donaldson@uct.ac.za

Andrew Kerr

DataFirst Senior Research Officer
andrew.kerr@uct.ac.za

Ariane De Lannoy

Chief Research Officer
ariane.delannoy@uct.ac.za

Brendan Maughan-Brown

Senior Research Officer
brendan.maughanbrown@gmail.com

Cally Ardington

Professor
cally.ardington@uct.ac.za

Faaiqa Hartley

Senior Research Officer
faaiqa.hartley@uct.ac.za

Fabio Andres Diaz Pabon

Research Officer
fabioandres.diazpabon@uct.ac.za

Gabriel Espi-Sanchis

Research Officer
gespi80@gmail.com

Gibson Mudiriza

Research Officer, PII
gmudiriza@gmail.com

Jacqueline Mosomi

Post-Doctoral Fellow, Siyaphambili project
jacqueline.mosomi@uct.ac.za

Jonathan Atkinson

Senior Operations Director, Land Restitution Evaluation Study
jonathan.atkinson@uct.ac.za

Kim Ingle

Research Analyst, Siyaphambili Project
kp.ingle@uct.ac.za

Laura Poswell

Executive Director, J-PAL Africa
lposwell@povertyactionlab.org

Mamello Nchake

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
NCHMAM001@myuct.ac.za

Muna Shifa

Senior Research Officer
muna.shifa@gmail.com

Nicola Branson

Senior Research Officer, SALDRU
nicola.branson@gmail.com

Nwabisa Gunguluza

Research Assistant
nwabisa.gunguluza@uct.ac.za

Omolola Adeola

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
lola.adeola@uct.ac.za

Rejoice Mabhena

Post-Doctoral Fellow, ACEIR
MBHREJ001@myuct.ac.za

Rocco Zizzamia

Researcher, SALDRU
rocco.zizzamia@uct.ac.za

Sara Tonini

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
sara.tonini@uct.ac.za

Tim Brophy

Data manager, Land Restitution Evaluation Study (LRES)
timothy.brophy@uct.ac.za

Vimal Ranchhod

Professor and Deputy Director of SALDRU
vimal.ranchhod@gmail.com