Researchers

Researchers are full or part time employees of SALDRU.

Amy Thornton

Post-doctoral Fellow
amy.thornton@uct.ac.za

Andrew Donaldson

Senior Research Associate
Andrew.Donaldson@uct.ac.za

Ariane De Lannoy

Associate Professor/ Chief Researcher
ariane.delannoy@uct.ac.za

Brendan Maughan-Brown

Chief Research Officer
brendan.maughan-brown@uct.ac.za

Cally Ardington

Professor
cally.ardington@uct.ac.za

Emma Whitelaw

Post-doctoral Fellow
emma.whitelaw@uct.ac.za

Faaiqa Hartley

Senior Research Officer
faaiqa.hartley@uct.ac.za

Fabio Andres Diaz Pabon

Post-doctoral fellow
fabio.diazpabon@uct.ac.za

Gabriel Espi-Sanchis

Junior Research Fellow
gabriel.espi-sanchis@uct.ac.za

Jacqueline Mosomi

Junior Research Fellow
jacqueline.mosomi@uct.ac.za

Joanna Grotte

Junior Research Fellow
joanna.grotte@uct.ac.za

Katherine Eyal

Associate Professor
katherine.eyal@uct.ac.za

Muna Shifa

Senior Research Officer
muna.shifa@uct.ac.za

Murray Leibbrandt

Professor and Director of ACEIR
murray.leibbrandt@uct.ac.za

Nicola Branson

Chief Research Officer
nicola.branson@uct.ac.za

Omolola Adeola

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
lola.adeola@uct.ac.za

Reza Daniels

Director of SALDRU and Professor, School of Economics, UCT
reza.daniels@uct.ac.za

Vimal Ranchhod

Professor and Deputy Director of SALDRU
vimal.ranchhod@uct.ac.za