School of Economics Associates

SALDRU Associates are full time employees of the School of Economics whose research falls within SALDRU’s research themes and for whom SALDRU is their research home. Research Associates run research projects through SALDRU and produce regular SALDRU working papers.

Andrew Kerr

Associate Professor; DataFirst Senior Research Officer
andrew.kerr@uct.ac.za

Cecil Mlatsheni

Senior Lecturer in the School of Economics, UCT
cecil.mlatsheni@uct.ac.za

Justine Burns

Director and Professor, School of Economics, UCT
justine.burns@uct.ac.za

Katherine Eyal

Senior Lecturer, School of Economics, UCT
katherine.eyal@uct.ac.za

Lawrence Edwards

Professor, School of Economics, UCT
Lawrence.Edwards@uct.ac.za

Leigh Neethling

Lecturer, School of Economics, UCT
Leigh.lakay@uct.ac.za

Malcolm Keswell

Associate Professor, School of Economics, UCT and PI of the Land Restitution Evaluation Survey
malcolm.keswell@uct.ac.za

Martin Wittenberg

Professor, School of Economics, UCT
martin.wittenberg@uct.ac.za

Murray Leibbrandt

Professor in the School of Economics, UCT and Director of SALDRU and ACEIR
murray.leibbrandt@uct.ac.za

Refilwe Lepelle

School of Economics Associate
refilwe.lepelle@gmail.com

Reza Daniels

Associate Professor, School of Economics, UCT
reza.daniels@uct.ac.za