School of Economics Associates

SALDRU Associates are full time employees of the School of Economics whose research falls within SALDRU’s research themes and for whom SALDRU is their research home. Research Associates run research projects through SALDRU and produce regular SALDRU working papers.

Andre Hofmeyr

Senior Lecturer, School of Economics, UCT
andre.hofmeyr@uct.ac.za

Cecil Mlatsheni

Senior Lecturer in the School of Economics, UCT
cecil.mlatsheni@uct.ac.za

Corné van Walbeek

Professor in the School of Economics, UCT and PI of the Research Unit on the Economics of Excisable Products (REEP)
cornelis.vanwalbeek@uct.ac.za

Edwin Muchapondwa

Professor, School of Economics‚ UCT
Edwin.Muchapondwa@uct.ac.za

J. Paul Dunne

Professor, School of Economics, UCT
jpdbris@gmail.com

Justine Burns

Director and Professor, School of Economics, UCT
justine.burns@uct.ac.za

Katherine Eyal

Senior Lecturer, School of Economics, UCT
katherine.eyal@uct.ac.za

Lawrence Edwards

Professor, School of Economics, UCT
Lawrence.Edwards@uct.ac.za

Leigh Neethling

Lecturer, School of Economics, UCT
Leigh.lakay@uct.ac.za

Malcolm Keswell

Associate Professor, School of Economics, UCT and PI of the Land Restitution Evaluation Survey
malcolm.keswell@uct.ac.za

Mare Sarr

Honourary Professor, School of Economics, UCT
mare.sarr@uct.ac.za

Martin Wittenberg

Professor, School of Economics, UCT
martin.wittenberg@uct.ac.za

Martine Visser

Professor, School of Economics, UCT
martine.visser@uct.ac.za

Murray Leibbrandt

Professor in the School of Economics, UCT and Director of SALDRU and ACEIR
murray.leibbrandt@uct.ac.za

Patrizio Piraino

Professor, School of Economics, UCT
Patrizio.piraino@uct.ac.za

Reza Daniels

Associate Professor, School of Economics, UCT
reza.daniels@uct.ac.za